MSSF Meetings

On the third Tuesday of each month from September thru May, the Mycological Society of San Francisco has a General Meeting at the Randall Museum. Note: All regular General Meetings are open to the public. The highlight of each meeting is a speaker with slides on some aspect of mycology and mushrooming: ecology, taxonomy, mycophagy, sociology, etc. Before each meeting members bring collections which are put on display and identified. Refreshments are served before the meeting. Doors open and identification starts at 7 pm and the meeting starts at 8 pm. (The December meeting is replaced by a dinner at a different location.)

Next Meeting

  • Date: Tuesday, May 20th, 2014
  • Speaker: Ralph Metzner
  • Folklore and Mythology of Visionary Fungi

2014 Meetings

    Parasol mushroom
  • No meeting in December
  • Tuesday, November 18, 2014
  • Tuesday, October 21, 2014
  • Tuesday, September 15, 2014
  • No meetings June-August
  • Tuesday, May 20, 2014
  • Tuesday, April 15, 2014
  • Tuesday, March 18, 2014
  • Tuesday, February 18, 2014
  • Tuesday, January 21, 2014

2013 Meetings

  • No meeting in December
  • Tuesday, November 19, 2013 video
  • Tuesday, October 15, 2013 video
  • Tuesday, September 17, 2013 Talk & Slides
  • No meetings June-August
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2013 video
  • Tuesday, April 16, 2013 video 1 video 2
  • Tuesday, March 19, 2013 video
  • Tuesday, February 19, 2013
  • Tuesday, January 15, 2013